.i heart faces.

I recently came across a great little site for photographers – really any photographer that wants to improve their skills. Whether your a mom who wants to take better photos of your kids or an aspiring professional, there’s a little something for everyone!

So…just for fun, I decided to enter their contest for the week…TEXTURES!!! I totally heart textures so this is a fun entry for me. Anyway…check out their site when you have a chance!

Here’s my entry using one of my favorite textures with one of my favorite photos…

14 Comments »

  1. I love the texture. Is this a texture that you purchased? If so, I would love to know where? Handsome guy, great shot!!

    • flutterbyphoto said

      This texture is from Nichole Van’s worn set. I have this set and the Dolci set and they are both fabulous – And they come with a short tutorial on how to apply them!

  2. Shanna said

    What a handsome boy. The texture is beautiful.

  3. Jane said

    You captured a precious moment and his great natural smile! Love the glow in your background texture.

  4. mel said

    beautiful picture!

  5. amanda said

    love it … hes soooo cute

  6. I love the texture! Beautiful shot!

  7. D9 said

    I love it.

  8. he’s so sweet! i love the texture over the bokeh 🙂

  9. What a stunning photo. Texture looks lovely.

  10. flutterbyphoto said

    Thanks everybody for the sweet comments. The texture I used is from Nichole Van’s worn set! The nice bokeh is a result of the 85mm 1.8 lens.

  11. Jennifer said

    What a wonderful photo!

  12. Sarah said

    Really great! Love the coloring!!

  13. Courtney said

    what a great picture – love the pop of color the red gives!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

