.my sweet grandma.

grandma

This past Wednesday, my sweet Grandma went to be with Jesus. I have so many fond memories of her. I can still hear her saying “Hey Sugar” to me as she would every time we went to see her. Many of our holiday traditions revolved around her. We always spent Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve at Grandma and Granddaddy’s. There are 7 grandchildren so we had lots of fun hunting Easter eggs and swapping gifts at Christmas. Every Easter until I was grown she always gave us a bunny rabbit. They seemed kinda silly once I became a teenager but now those memories are priceless. I will miss her but I am so grateful to have had her for as long as I did. And one day I will get to see her again.

“Then he said to Jesus, ‘Lord, remember me when You come into Your kingdom.’ And Jesus said to him, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, today you will be with me in Paradise.'” Luke 23:42-43 – Grandma believed and now she is with her Savior.

I really appreciate all the thoughts and prayers during this time!

xoxo-Laura

Leave a Reply

